International Lion of Judah Conference 2014


sort alphabetical:
All A-G H-N O-S T-Z
  • Judy Altenberg

    Chair, International Lion of Judah Conference

    Judy Altenberg has been a member of JFNA’s National Women’s Philanthropy Board since 2009.

  • Michal Barkai

    Jewish Agency for Israel

    Michal helps disdvantaged women attain more desirable positions in the IDF.

  • Vivian Bass

    CEO, The Jewish Foundation for Group Homes (JFGH)

    Vivian G. Bass is committed to improving the quality of life of individuals with disabilities.

  • Melissa Ben-Ishay

    President, Baked by Melissa

    Melissa Ben-Ishay is President of New York City cupcake bakery, Baked by Melissa.

  • Shira Ben-Sasson Furstenberg

    Grant Officer, New Israel Fund's Jewish Pluralism Pool

    Shira Ben-Sasson Furstenberg is an Israeli women's rights activist.

  • Shifra Bronznick

    Founder and President, Advancing Women Professionals and the Jewish Community

    Shifra Bronznick collaborates with social change organizations on deepening their impact.

  • Rabbi Sharon Brous

    Founding Rabbi, IKAR

    Rabbi Sharon Brous is the founding rabbi of IKAR, a spiritual community dedicated to reanimating Jewish life.

  • Tzlil Cohen

    Jewish Agency for Israel

    Tzlil Cohen was born and raised in southern Israel.

  • Letty Cottin Pogrebin

    Writer and Activist

    Letty Cottin Pogrebin is an author, journalist, lecturer and social justice activist.

  • David Cygielman

    Founder and CEO, Moishe House

    David Cygielman helped get Moishe House off the ground and became the organization’s first CEO.

  • Hagit Damri

    Founder, Hagar Association

    Hagit Damri is one of the founders and the former executive director of the Hagar Association.

  • Sarah Eisenman

    Executive Director, JDC Entwine

    Sarah Eisenman is the Founder and Executive Director of JDC Entwine.

  • Leah Elbaz

    Jewish Agency for Israel

    Leah Elbaz made aliyah from Moscow after the fall of the iron curtain.

  • Dr. Temeika Fairley

    Lead Health Scientist, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

    Dr. Temeika Fairley is a health scientist in the area of cancer survivorship among women diagnosed before age 40.

  • Amy Wain Garnitz

    Chair of the Jewish Volunteer Network, The Jewish Federation of Cleveland

    Amy Wain Garnitz is the current chair of the Jewish Volunteer Network at The Jewish Federation of Cleveland.

  • Suzanne Barton Grant

    Chair, International Lion of Judah Conference

    Suzanne Barton Grant has held many positions within the Jewish Federation of Delaware.

  • Jodi Kantor

    Journalist, New York Times

    Jodi Kantor is an award-winning journalist and best-selling author who writes about gender, politics and other topics.

  • Idit Klein

    Executive Director, Keshet

    Idit Klein is the executive director of Keshet. She was honored by the Jewish Women's Archive.

  • Alison Lebovitz

    Host, "The A List with Alison Lebovitz"

    Alison Goldstein Lebovitz is an author, television host, speaker, and nonprofit executive.

  • Rabbi Dov Lipman

    Member of Knesset

    Rabbi Dov Lipman rose to national and international prominence for his role in combating religious coercion and extremism.

  • Stephanie Lowitt

    Development Officer, CJP Women’s Philanthropy

    Stephanie Lowitt is a development officer for CJP Women’s Philanthropy.

  • David Makovsky

    Senior Advisor to the Special Envoy for Israeli-Palestinian Negotiations

    David Makovsky is the Ziegler fellow at The Washington Institute, on leave to the US Department of State.

  • Joshua Malina

    Actor & Producer

    Josh Malina currently co-stars on ABC's hit drama Scandal.

  • Gail Norry

    Immediate Past Chair, National Women's Philanthropy

    Gail Norry is the immediate past chair of National Women’s Philanthropy.

  • Rabbi Kerry Olitzky

    Executive Director, Jewish Outreach Institute

    Rabbi Kerry Olitzky is Executive Director of the Jewish Outreach Institute.

  • Ann Pava

    Chair, National Women's Philanthropy

    Ann Baidack Pava is chair of National Women's Philanthropy (NWP) of The Jewish Federations of North America.

  • Mindy Richenstein

    Vice Chair of Women's Philanthropy Agency and External Relations, UJA-Federation of New York

    Mindy Richenstein, a Lion of Judah since 2004, has a passion for engaging volunteers in social justice.

  • Linda Scherzer

    Former Mideast Correspondent, CNN and Israel Television

    Linda Scherzer is a former Mideast correspondent for CNN and Israel Television with experience covering the Arab-Israeli conflict.

  • Will Schneider

    Executive Director, Slingshot

    Will Schneider became Slingshot’s executive director after working as a fundraising consultant for nonprofit clients.

  • Maxine Schwartz

    Lifetime Board Member, Greater Miami Jewish Federation

    Maxine Schwartz served as director of development and outreach at the Miller Center for Judaic Studies for 22 years.

  • Rochelle Shoretz

    Founder, Sharsheret

    Rochelle Shoretz, a two-time breast cancer survivor, founded Sharsheret at age 28 to connect Jewish women fighting breast cancer.

  • Jerry Silverman

    President & CEO, The Jewish Federations of North America

    Jerry is a highly experienced leader in the North American Jewish community and longtime corporate executive.

  • Caryl Stern

    President and CEO, U.S. Fund for UNICEF

    Caryl Stern joined the U.S. Fund for UNICEF in 2006 as chief operating officer.

  • Susan K. Stern

    Former National Campaign Chair, The Jewish Federations of North America

    Susan K. Stern was the 2011-2012 National Campaign chair of The Jewish Federations of North America.

  • Rabbi Shira Stutman

    Director, Community Engagement at 6th & I

    Rabbi Shira Stutman is director of Community Engagement at Washington, DC’s Sixth & I synagogue.

  • Emily Sweet

    Executive Director, Jewish Women’s Foundation of Metropolitan Chicago

    Emily Sweet is a social justice advocate, policy expert and women’s philanthropic leader.

Contact Us



Registration Help: 866-208-3140

.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)